Why choose us

Why choose us

Innovative and professional artistic education
LABA Douala offers higher education in applied arts in the fields of Design, Multimedia Graphic Design and Fashion Design.
The Academy is innovative in the field of higher artistic education in Central Africa with these branches which until now did not exist in the programmes of artistic education.
LABA Douala prepares students for a suitable socio-professional position in different sectors of art, communication and the multimedia industry thanks to monitoring the career of the students, the direct contact of the Academy  with the world and professionals of art, placements in the best national and international companies present in Cameroon.
The high level technological and computer equipment, cutting-edge educational material, the presentation of international creative projects allow students to have a unique and highly formative educational experience, capable of developing in them the skills required for the employment market.

National and international school
LABA Douala is a branch in Cameroon and in central Africa of the prestigious LABA | Libera Accademia di Belle Arti - Brescia (Italy), which has open a school in Ningbo in China and one is opening in Kossovo, in Eastern Europe.
The experience of COE in artistic education and in the promotion of the cultural heritage of Cameroon – in the 1990s the Association founded the IFA | Institut de Formation Artistique in Mbalmayo and from 2000 the project of The four museums (Baham, Mankon, Babungo, Bandjoun) – guarantees the planning of the courses and the links with the art and culture of Cameroon.
The academic syllabus of the students includes three years of study in Cameroon to obtain a Professional Degree and two years in one of the poles of LABA in Italy to prepare a Master’s Degree.
LABA Douala, as an international academy, proposes study trips, programmes of exchange of artistic experiences, with the students at the different poles of LABA and other European and African institutions and universities.

POURQUOI NOUS CHOISIR

POURQUOI NOUS CHOISIR

Formation artistique innovante et professionnelle
LABA Douala offre une haute formation en arts appliqués dans les domaines du Design, du Graphic Design Multimédia et de la Fashion Design.
L’Académie innove le champ de l’enseignement artistique au niveau supérieur en Afrique Centrale par ces filières qui étaient jusque-là inexistantes dans les programmes de formation artistique.
LABA Douala prépare les étudiants à une insertion socioprofessionnelle adéquate et agréable dans les différents secteurs de l’art, de la communication et de l’industrie multimédia grace au monitorage de la carrière des étudiants, le contact direct de l’Académie avec le monde et les professionnels de l’art, les stages dans les meilleures entreprises nationales et internationales présentent au Cameroun.
L’instrumentation technoloque et informatique de haut niveau, le matériel didactique de pointe, la présentation des projets créatifs internationaux permettent aux étudiants de vivre une expérience didactique unique et hautement formative capable de développer en eux les compétences adéquates pour le marché du travail.

Ecole nationale et internationale
LABA Douala est une antenne au Cameroun et en Afrique Centrale de la prestigieuse LABA | Libera Accademia di Belle Arti - Brescia (Italie), qui a ouvert un siège à Ningbo en Chine et une en phase d’ouverture au Kossovo, Est Europe.
L’expérience du COE dans la formation artistique et dans la promotion du patrimoine culturel au Cameroun – l’Association a fondé dans les années ’90 l’IFA | Institut de Formation Artistique de Mbalmayo et à partir de l’an 2000, le projet Les quatres Musées (Baham, Mankon, Babungo, Bandjoun) – garantit à la projectation des cours, les liens avec la culture et l’art del Cameroun.
Le cursus académique des étudiants prévoit trois années d’étude au Cameroun pour l’obtention d’une Licence Professionnelle et deux années dans l’un des pôles de la LABA en Italie pour la préparation d’un Master.
LABA Douala en tant que académie internationale propose des voyages d’étude, des programmes d’échanges d’expériences artistiques avec les étudiants des différents pôles de la LABA et autres institutions et universités européennes et africaines.